On Jul 23, 2022

2021 Awards Presentation

Marine Rescue Point Danger

At our AGM meeting last month our Zone Commander Mal Jeffs presented Marine Rescue Point Danger member of the Year awards for 2021, as voted for by the Radio Operators and Rescue Boat Crews.

Jan Trueman received Skipper Of the Year, Tom Cullen, Crew Member of the Year and Steve Hope for Radio Operator of the Year.

Along with our awards, Mal Jeffs also presented Glen Hatton our Boat Operations Officer and Ann Smith our unit Treasurer with their Unit Executive epaulettes.

Congratulations to all, some well deserved recognition for your efforts and commitments to Marine Rescue Point Danger, supporting our boating community and #SavingLivesOnTheWater.

Photos Curtesy: Russell McCrory

Zone Commander Mal Jeffs presenting Skipper Of the Year Award for 2021 to Jan Trueman

Latest News

On Jul 22, 2024

Marine Rescue Coffs Harbour to host major search and rescue exercise

Dozens of Marine Rescue NSW volunteers from the Service’s Mid North Coast region will converge on Coffs Harbour this Saturday (27 July) for a major multi-agency search and rescue exercise (SAREX)....

On Jul 18, 2024

Marine Rescue NSW volunteers return almost 500 people safely to shore in June

Marine Rescue NSW volunteers across the state completed their second busiest June ever with crews undertaking 237 search and rescue missions last month, down 25% on the record 315 responses recorded...